Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 4th, 2007

Some Race Results!

I just received an email from Phil about the Veterans cycling state championships.

Marcus and Trudy, Gatti race directors, have been busy training for their own races and both won their respective age  groups in the state championships!!!!! WELL DONE!!!!  

The Veterans cycling is very competitive in South Australia, so for these two to win their age group is a fantastic effort and shows how much work they have been doing in training over the winter!!

Read Full Post »

After you have braved getting on the bathers for the first time in years, you then have to see how many laps of the pool you can actually do. The only time I learned to swim was as a baby. As an adult the only other swimming I did was very sparse and breaststroke, for a short time. I think after my first swim I was puffed after 50 m and wondered how I would ever be able to do a triathlon! I gradually built up my laps each time (and purchased a pair of fins – which was very important) until I could swim 2 km. If you are learning how to swim then start off slowly and build up as you can. If you are in a club go to their swim sessions and benefit from the coaching available to you. Remember everyone had to start somewhere!

Read Full Post »

enough?

“A gold medal is a wonderful thing.

But if you’re not enough without it, you’ll never be enough with it.”
        – Cool Runnings

Read Full Post »